2021 MPL Association Conference Meeting Planners

The educational content of the MPL Association was developed and implemented by the MPL Association Conference Meeting Planners. Special thanks are extended to all individuals who contributed to this continuing education activity.

Brian K. Atchinson (Staff)

President & CEO MPL Association

Susan Beach (Staff)

Vice President of Marketing & Communications MPL Association

Graham T. Billingham, MD (Committee)

Vice President & CMO MedPro Group

Suzanne S. Blundi, Esq. (Faculty)

Vice President of Claims MCIC Vermont, Inc., RRG

Neelam Chand (Faculty)

Founder & CEO Shift SLC

Shannon Collaer (Faculty)

Director of Talent, Inclusion and Diversity Clearlink

Charlie Cook (Faculty)

Editor and Publisher Cook Political Report

Michelle N. Dibadj, Esq. (Faculty)

Director, Claims & Litigation Ascension Risk Services

Katherine A. Ehmann, CPA (Faculty)

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer OMS National Insurance Company, RRG

John C. Evanko, MD, MBA (Committee)

EVP & CMO
MCIC Vermont LLC

J. Corey Feist, JD, MBA (Faculty)

CEO

UVA Physicians Group

Bruce Gehle, JD (Committee)

CCO & General Counsel Piedmont Liability Trust Robert Hanscom, JD (Faculty)

Vice President, Risk Management and Analytics Coverys

Jenna Hinrichs, CMP (Staff)

Senior Meetings & Education Associate MPL Association

Carl T. Hook, MD, FACS (Committee)

Chairman of the Board, CEO Emeritus PLICO, Inc.

Michele J. Johns, JD, CPHRM (Committee, Faculty)

Executive Director, Enterprise Risk and Insurance Cleveland Clinic

Robert M. Jones (Committee)

President & CEO
Medical Assurance Company of Mississippi

Nick Kalm (Faculty)

Founder and President Reputation Partners, LLC

Chad C. Karls, FCAS, MAAA (Faculty)

Principal & Consulting Actuary Milliman, Inc.

David Kinard, MEd, PCM (Committee, Faculty)

SVP, Business Development
Physicians Insurance A Mutual Company

Cassie Knapp (Staff)

Director of Marketing & Communications MPL Association

Cathy Larson, JD (Committee)

VP, Claim

Constellation Insurance Group

Jeffery Levin-Scherz, MD, FACP (Faculty)

Population Health Leader, Health Management Practice, Co-Leader Health and Benefits, North America Willis Towers Watson

R. Lee Livingston, JD (Faculty)

Partner MichieHamlett

Malinda S. Matlock, JD (Faculty)

Partner

Rhodes Hieronymus Jones Tucker & Gable, PLLC

Carolyn A. McClain, MD (Faculty)

Board Member

Constellation/MMIC

Brian Muirhead (Faculty)

Chief Architect

Mars Sample Return Campaign

Joseph G. Murphy (Committee)

President & CEO

Coverys

Timothy Padovese (Faculty)

President &CEO

Ophthalmic Mutual Insurance Company

P. Divya Parikh (Staff Liaison)

Vice President of Research & Education

MPL Association

Patricia Pigoni (Committee)

EVP & COO

OMS National Insurance Company, RRG

Elizabeth Plant (Staff)

Associate Meeting Planner

MPL Association

Jonathan Ripp, MD, MPH (Faculty)

Senior Associate Dean for Well-being and Resilience and Professor of Internal Medicine

Ichan School of Medicine, Mount Sinai Health System

Michael Roberto (Faculty)

Trustee Professor of Management and Director of the Center for Program Innovation

Bryant University

Jan Ross (Staff Liaison)

Senior Director of Meetings & Education

MPL Association

Sarah E. Scher, JD, RN (Faculty)

Chief Executive Officer

Cooperative of American Physicians, Inc.

Michael J. Schoppmann, Esq. (Committee Chair)

President & Chief Executive Officer

MLMIC Insurance Company

Kurt Scott (Faculty)

President & CEO

Kansas Medical Mutual Insurance Company

Dave Terry (Faculty)

CEO & Co-Founder

Archway Health

Todd Watkins, MD, CCFP, CCPE (Committee)

Associate CEO

The Canadian Medical Protective Assoc.

Ronald Wyatt, MD, MHA (Faculty)

Vice President & Patient Safety Officer

MCIC Vermont